International Jury Headed by Dr. Indrani Karunasagar Selects UNESCO-Equatorial Guinea International Life Science Prize Winners for 2022

Dr. Indrani Karunasagar is seen with the UNESCO Life Science Laureates

New Delhi (India), March 27: The annual UNESCO-Equatorial Guinea International Life Science Prize was recently awarded to a group of distinguished scientists who have made notable contributions to the field of science. UNESCO called for nominations for the award and a distinguished International Jury, headed by Dr. Indrani Karunasagar, Director (Projects), Nitte University, selected the winners for this year’s award. Dr. Karunasagar has been a member of the International Jury since 2014. She has made significant contributions to the field of science and is a respected figure in the scientific community.

The following scientists were selected for the UNESCO-Equatorial Guinea International Life Science Prize 2022 – Mosaad Attia Abdel-Wahhab from the National Research Center, Egypt; Dr. Almira Ramanaviciene from Center of Nanotechnology & Material Science, Vilnius University, Lithuania; Dr. Ibrokhim Abdurakhmonov from the Center of Genomics & Bioinformatics, Uzbekistan and Prof. Yigong Shi, President, Westlake University, China.

Dr. Karunasagar attended the meeting at UNESCO, Paris on 7th March 2023. On 9th March, along with the prize winners she also addressed the students and faculty of Equatorial Guinea University. The grand Award Ceremony held at Malabo, Equatorial Guinea on 10th March 2023 was attended by the President of Equatorial Guinea, Heads of several African States and Ambassadors of several countries including the Indian Ambassador to UNESCO and the Ambassador to Equatorial Guinea.

The UNESCO-Equatorial Guinea International Life Science Prize is one of the most prestigious awards in the field of science, and each laureate received $100,000 as prize money for their research in life science from UNESCO. The award ceremony was attended by some of the most prominent figures in Equatorial Guinea and beyond.

Dr. Karunasagar’s contribution to the selection of the laureates demonstrates her continued commitment to the advancement of science and recognition of outstanding contributions to the field.

If you have any objection to this press release content, kindly contact pr.error.rectification[at] to notify us. We will respond and rectify the situation in the next 24 hours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *